Restaurant appreciation post #1

Picked up these three glorious items last night at Chez Alex, a cute little bakery located at 72 Ralph Avenue (Brooklyn, NY). I walked in no more than five minutes till close so I was super appreciative I was able to partake in these goodies. What you’re looking at is a jar of strawberry-basil lemonade ($3, jar included– which I am super stoked on), vegan chocolate cake ($4), and a vegan peanut butter cookie ($1.50). All of which were amazing and I am so so so glad to have discovered this gem which is only six short blocks away from me ❤ Both the cake itself and frosting had perfect consistencies and melted in my mouth with every bite, and the cookie was a very close runner up being not crumbly but not overly moist. Can’t wait to make a trip back for more!IMG_7112

Restaurant appreciation post #1

Leave a comment